FMP research – final evaluation

My research has helped me to personalise and improve my Final major project by helping me learn new skills and acquiring a specific audience to cater my project to.

I learnt new editing techniques to make my video unique and more professional, hired actresses and dealt with making a production on a small budget and my research helped me to produce a well planned out production and one of my best pieces yet.

Researching into my two practitioners Dougal Wilson and WoodKid really helped inspire me to be unique and creative with my video and to use different processes to create my final idea such as dougal wilson having a sketchbook for each separate production to guide him to the final idea he creates and WoodKid has his own unique style and aesthetic that his work stands out and gives a clear message and he also directs the videos for his own music productions.

If I could do anything differently I would definitely look into doing more test shots and sketch booking to really think outside of the box and give a clear message through my video and to give me a clear pathway to the perfect idea visually.

Focus group –

I think over all my project was a success my audience seemed to like it I’ve attached the following reviews of my project from a focus group i held.

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 16.02.52Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 16.01.39Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 16.01.18

Leave a Reply

